Sunday, November 25, 2007

Japanese traditional clothes is...Kimono!!!!!!!


Hello!! Everyone. Today, we study about fashion!!

Do you know "Kimono"?? Kimono is a Japanese traditional clothes. This picture that who are wearing Kimono.We are wearing "Kimono" our special day!!For example, New years day, Coming of Age Day(becoming 20 years old year) , and so on. "Ki mono is a special clothes to Japanese young peoples. I am happy when wearing "Kimono".

We often wear "yukata". We wear "Yukata" when festival of summer, fireworks display. By the way, we wear "kimono" or "yukata" on our special day!!

Have you ever worn "Kimono" or "Yukata"? if you are not try wearing these.(^^)

Thursday, November 22, 2007

初雪!!

今私はTHANKSGIVINGの休みでアンアーバーにいます。今日アンアーバーで初雪降りました!ちょっとしか降ってないのであまり積もってません。アンアーバーはイーストランシングから運転一時間です。だから今イーストランシングにも雪が降ってると思います。11月末でやっと雪が降り始めたのでとてもわくわくしています!日本ではもう雪が降りましたか?

Monday, November 19, 2007

Thanksgiving

Hi every one! It's getting extremely cold in Michigan right now. It even snowed a little bit the other day. The color of the leaves on campus has changed completely. It's so pretty to look at when I'm walking around on campus. Is your school really pretty in fall too?

Speaking of fall,Thanksgiving is coming~! (^v^)
Thanksgiving is a holiday celebrated on the fourth Thursday of November. On this day, we usually celebrate by eating a big Turkey feast with our families. A typical THanksgiving dinner usually includes one whole turkey, cranberry sauce, and stuffing. We also eat pumpkin pie, mashed potatoes, corn, etc. Usually, I always end up eating way too much. (-_-;) In Japan, is eating turkey common?

Sunday, November 18, 2007

First Date!!





Hi! Today's class topic is First Date. I'm very interested and excited the class :-D Because it's big problem to make good impression. I wanna know how to make good impression! Now I don't have a boyfriend... :-<


In Japan, we often go to movie theater, zoo, cafe, aquarium, dinner and so on. Especially, i think movie theater is the best place to go as a first date! First picture is Nagoya Aquarium. It's big and there are many places to see, so we can enjoy for a long time.
The day before first date, do you worry about clothes, like 'Which clothes are the best for me?' I always worry. Some of Japanese girls wear cute style!! The second photo is that! Skirt, white and black, small bag... Maybe most of Japanese men like these style and I also think it's cute! How about America?What kind of clothes do you wear when you go to first date?
Third phote is sugiyama4 blog members!! (L→R, Kaori, Aoi, Miharu) We are some age and I already know both of them before we make the team. Both of them are good and kind. I'll show you another our pictures soon.

First date(^▽^)

Hello!!!I am Kaori.
Do you have a boyfriend or girlfriend?? I have not boyfriend now(・・;)So,I want to listen "Where do you want to go on a first date!?"

In Japan, usually go to movie, dinner, aquarium, zoo and so on. Especially I like go to movie. I like comedy, love comedy, love romance and action movies. Movie price is 1500円($13) in Japan. It is little high price. But movie is very fan!!

Would you like to go to movie with your girlfriend or girlfriend (^^)??

飲み物☆★

こんにちは!!日本は今週から急に寒くなってきましたーアメリカはどうですか??私は寒いのが苦手なので外に出たくないです…。
さてさて今回は私の好きな飲み物っていうテーマですが、私はスターバックスのコーヒーが大好きです学校の近くにスターバックスがあるので毎日飲んるよ☆★去年、ニューヨークに行ったときニューヨークには100メートルおきくらいにスターバックスがあってびっくりしました。アメリカの人はコーヒーがだいすきなんですね♪♪みんなはコーヒー好きですか??
あと私はアルバイトでカクテルを作っています。お酒の知識には少し自身があります!!えへ☆
みんなはお酒好き?よかったら好きなお酒おしえてね。こんど作ります!!

飲み物飲み物~♪



アメリカは今寒くないですか??日本(というより名古屋)は急に寒くなって朝晩は相当冷え込こんでいます(>~<)らしく紅葉がきれいだけどもうすぐ本格的に冬になりそうです…。



こないだの授業ではdrinkingについて学びました★アメリカでポピュラーな飲み物は日本でもポピュラーです(コカコーラとかスターバックスのコーヒーとかね)。でもあたしが知らないだけかもしれないので「知らなそう」と思ったら教えてくださいね。日本らしいもの…って考えるとやっぱりお茶(^ー^)ウーロン茶、緑茶、紅茶…いろいろあります。自動販売機で売られている飲み物の比率もお茶:コーヒー:ジュース=1:1:1ぐらい。だいだい自販機1つにつき3~4種類です。



ちなみにあたしが好きな飲み物は紅茶(特にストレート)、ココア、緑茶です★3つともホットでもアイスでもおいしいです(●’0’●)お酒は20歳越えて合法だから飲めるケド…カクテル2~3杯で酔いつぶれちゃうのであまり飲めないという…(;~;)



黄色い物体は日本でのお弁当には必ず!といっていいほど入っている卵焼きを(kamanを見習って)自力で作ってみました。…あたしは失敗。今度こそがんばります。

Sunday, November 11, 2007

What is your favorite drink?

Hello!! Everyone. I'm Kaori.

Today, I studied about drink. What is your favorite drink? My favorite drink is cocoa, milk tea, canada dry, coca cola, green tea, apple juice, pocari sweat and so on.

I heard, American do not like pocari sweat. Because sweat means perspiration. Do you dislike it, too? I often drink it when after sports. It is good for our health. So, I want to drink it!! Name is bad, however taste is goood!!!Please, try it!!!

Body Language

Hi :-D Today I'll talk about body language. You know Japanese bow as a greeting. when people meet, when people leave, when clerk say to coming custonor, when we show thanks, and when people go to front of God...there are many times to use it. Have you ever know Japanesese do a peace sign when they take pictures? I didn't notice until Suzanne said :-< There are various opinions, but the most strongest reason is that a Japanese man did a peace sign in a photo commercial.

Friday, November 9, 2007

フードブログ

こんにちは!
最近、私はフードブログ(Food Blog)に興味が増えています。フードブログと言うのは食べ物についてのブログなんです。健康的なレシピを探している時にフードブログのことをみつけました。普通人のも有名なシェフのもインタネットにいっぱいのせてあるんです。今、私はフードブログのリンクが何個も集めました。一番好きのはDani Spiesと言う女の人のブログです。私はそのブログから何レシピを作っても美味しいです〜 下の写真は私がそのブログからしてみた料理です〜

Sunday, November 4, 2007

About gesture

Hi everyone!!How are you☆??

Today, we learned about gesture. Gesture is very interesting, but different each country. So, it is difficult for me to understand another country's gesture(@△@)

I heard 「Crossing index and middle fingers of both hands and putting them behind your back」means lying is surprised!!

Japanese use the peace symbol in picture. Please tell me own country language.

Thursday, November 1, 2007

ハッピー ハロウィーン!!

昨日はハロウィンだったね。日本人の私にはあまり関係なかったケド…(;~;)でも、アメリカ人の先生とスザンヌは"Trick or Treat!"って言ったらとってもおいしいチョコをくれたからハッピー♪♪(●>ー<●) スザンヌの授業ではハロウィンにまつわる話やゲームをして、「ぁ、こんなかんじなのかな~」って少しだけ分かりました。来年は仮装してみたいなっ( ̄+ー ̄)

みんなはどんな衣装を着たことがある?あと、大学生になってもハロウィンの仮装して"Trick or Treat!"って言うの?